Project Description

Artist Profile


Born 2013 Los Angles , CA

Artist Profile


Born 2013 Los Angles , CA

KXM is an American hard rock band formed in 2013, consisting of Korn drummer Ray Luzier, King’s X bassist/vocalist dUg Pinnick and Lynch Mob/ex-Dokken guitarist George Lynch.

The band released their self-titled debut album on March 11, 2014, through Rat Pak Records.

A second album, Scatterbrain, was released on March 17, 2017.

In January 2018, it was reported that KXM was in the studio recording their third album, Circle of Dolls, which will be released on September 13, 2019 via Frontiers Records.

KXM was formed when the three members met during a birthday party for the son of Luzier. The drummer took the other two through a tour of his new home studio and suggested the three put together an album.

According to Lynch, the name KXM was derived from each member’s full-time band: K from Korn, X from King’s X, and M from Lynch Mob.


KXM — Feb 2018

KXM, the band featuring bassist/vocalist Doug “dUg” Pinnick (KING’S X), guitarist George Lynch (LYNCH MOBDOKKEN) and drummer Ray Luzier (KORN), is wrapping up the recording process for its third album at Steakhouse Studio in North Hollywood, California. The LP, which is being tracked with producer/engineer Chris Collier — who also helmed the group’s first two releases — will be issued later this year by Rat Pak Records.

During a recent interview with SiriusXM‘s Eddie TrunkLynch stated about KXM: “We just finished basic tracking and writing last [month]. We went in the studio for eleven days at Steakhouse Studios in North Hollywood, and we just had a blast. We posted a lot of stuff on social media, and people can see the inner workings of how we’re getting things done during the writing process and tracking process. It was just so much fun.”

Lynch admitted that he was “a little nervous — I think we all were — that we thought, ‘Well, does lightning strike three times?’ We got in the studio again and just wrote everything from scratch and opened up the mics, and we wrote one or two songs a day, and at the end of eleven days, we had a whole record,” he said.

According to Lynch, the new KXM album is “better than the first two. It’s insane,” he said. “The magic’s there, the chemistry’s there, and we’re just sitting here patting ourselves on the back [laughs], telling each other what geniuses we are. We’re just hoping that, as we always do, we’ll be able to find some time to tour on it. It’s very, very frustrating for us, and for the fans. It’s a challenging thing to be able to pull off, because we’re all in many other projects, and especially, Ray Luzier being in KORN, it’s not like KXM can call up KORN and say, ‘Hey, can you guys take a couple months off so we can tour?’ It needs to be out there live, [and] we are going to continue to try to find a way to make that happen.”

KXM issued its self-titled debut in 2014. The 13-track follow-up, “Scatterbrain”, was released on March 17, 2017.



If you’ve been watching the rollout of their videos in the past few weeks, you’re aware that the trio KXM, consisting of King’s X‘s dUg PinnickLynch Mob‘s George Lynch and Korn‘s Ray Luzier, have some seriously blistering music en route. Only a few days remain before their sophomore set Scatterbrain arrives, and the band has just unleashed a behind the scenes featurette speaking about the forthcoming disc.

The video is a mixture of interviews and bits and pieces of the Sebastien Paquet-directed clips for “Scatterbrain” and “Breakout” off of the new disc. Paquet also recently oversaw the “Noises in the Sky” video which isn’t part of the featurette.

According to the band, Scatterbrain was a truly built from the ground up album, with the idea being that they would not come to the studio with preconceived notions. What transpired was a 12-day recording session in which they tracked 13 songs built from scratch from the jams they came up with in the studio.

“That really separates the men from the boys. Can you do this or not? Can you pull it off?” asks Luzier. “It’s just unbridled creative access. There’s just no boundaries,” says Lynch. “It’s sort of like we just jump into the creek and the water’s cold, but we just jump and you’ll learn how to swim,” says Pinnick.

KXM’s Scatterbrain album arrives this Friday (March 17) via Rat Pak Records. You can pre-order your copies via the band’s label site or via Amazon and iTunes.


Turn off all of your troubles,
Leave them all behind,
Maybe just for a second
See beyond the blind
You can do it if you want to,
If you do it’s all right,
Everyday there’s a new way,
To fight for your life

Get struck by lightning,
Hammers and 9 inch rails,
Get struck by lightning,
Hammers and 9 inch rails

You can believe what you want to
Black grey or white,
All I know is what I think,
And once in a while I’m right,
You can be who you want to,
But do it for love,
If someone don’t like you,
Well they just missed out…


The new video from KXM, (can be seen above), taken from KXM’s upcoming third album, “Circle Of Dolls”. The band features bassist/vocalist Doug “dUg” Pinnick (KING’S X), guitarist George Lynch (LYNCH MOB, DOKKEN) and drummer Ray Luzier (KORN).  “Circle Of Dolls” will be released on September 13 via Rat Pak Records in the U.S. and Frontiers Music Srl in Europe. The disc was recorded at Steakhouse Studio in North Hollywood, California with co-producer/engineer Chris Collier, who also helmed the group’s first two releases.

Luzier comments: “There’s a certain energy that happens in the studio very quickly when George, Doug and I get together and jam. This is our third record and it was recorded with the same formula as the first two albums — no pre-written ideas; we just come up with totally fresh grooves and riffs and not overthink anything. We definitely didn’t repeat ourselves, but you know for sure who it is when you hear it. All three records have their own unique character.”

Pinnick adds: “I hope everyone enjoys listening to it as much as we enjoyed recording it.”

From the infectious riff of the album opener “War Of Words” to the album finale of “The Border”, KXM has yet again created something truly special and musically diverse. Songs like “Lightning”, “Big As The Sun” and “Cold Sweats” are sonically different from each other taking the listener on a musical journey. “Circle Of Dolls” is a darker record, thematically, than KXM’s first two albums and builds upon the band’s established rock sound with thought-provoking lyrics, catchy guitar riffs and rock-solid grooves.

“Circle Of Dolls” track listing:

01. War Of Words
02. Mind Swamp
03. Circle Of Dolls
04. Lightning
05. Time Flies
06. Twice
07. Big As The Sun
08. Vessel Of Destruction
09. A Day Without Me
10. Wide Awake
11. Shadow Lover
12. Cold Sweats
13. The Border
14. War Of Words (Radio Edit) (bonus track on CD and download versions only)


Get updates from this and more artists

    We will process the personal data you have supplied in accordance with our privacy policy.